Comitia populi tributa (Nova Roma)

From NovaRoma
Jump to: navigation, search


 Home| Latíné | Deutsch | Español | Français | Italiano | Magyar | Português | Română | Русский | English

State councils

·The People's Assembly·
Comitia Curiata
Comitia Centuriata
Comitia Populi Tributa
Comitia Plebis Tributa

The Senate

Collegium Pontificum
Collegium Augurum

· Judiciary court · Administrative court · Constitutional court ·

The Government
All institutions of our Republic

The comitia populi tributa (tribal assembly of the people) or comitia tributa (tribal assembly) is made up of all citizens, grouped into their respective tribes. It is empowered to elect the quaestors and curule aediles, and to enact laws and to try legal cases that do not involve permanent removal of citizenship. The comitia populi tributa is governed by lex Tullia de comitiis habendis.

See Also

Personal tools